| Current Issue | About CHO | Editorial Staff | Submissions | Articles | Archives | Search |
A Journal of Haibun & Tanka Prose
Bob Lucky, General Editor & Ray Rasmussen, Technical Editor

Contents Page: January 2020, vol 15 no 4

Bob Lucky's Farewell Statement

Announcement: Staff & Submission Date Changes at CHO

Subscribe to the CHO Announcement List

Random Praise by Bob Lucky: Jonathan Humphrey’s “Calligraphy”

Featured Writer: Joan Zimmerman Comments on Haibun

Articles, Interviews, Book Reviews & Commentaries:

.Sonam Chhoki and Mike Montreuil, Mapping Absences, A Book Review by Bob Lucky

.Bob Lucky, My Thology: Not Always True but Always Truth, A Tribute and Commentary by Ray Rasmussen


.Jeff Streeby haibun wins Bacopa Literary Prize (click to see winnig composition)

.Release of Red River Book of Haibun: An International Anthology

. Steve Andrews, Daybreak
. Joanna Ashwell, Chancers
. Joseph Salvatore Aversano, Colorblind
. Amanda Bell, The New Scream
. Maxianne Berger, Come What May
. Kathryn Bold, Good Neighbors
. Ed Bremson, Riddle of the Seasons
. John Budan, Desolation Outhouse
. Christy Burbidge, Chappaquiddick
. Tony Burfield, Burn Barrel Evening
. Pris Campbell, Flatlining
. Matthew Caretti, Round Trip
. Teri White Carns, The Twilight Limited
. Anna Cates, One out of Four
. Glenn G. Coats, Lines and Spaces
. Beate Conrad, Earthwork
. Janet Lynn Davis, Voir Dire
. J Hahn Doleman, War Stories
. Rebecca Drouilhet, How I Learned Magic
. Martin Duguay, The Delinquent
. Garry Eaton, Ekphrastic
. Colleen M. Farrelly, Everybody Dies
. Marilyn Fleming, Keyword
. Steve Folkers, Tyler Bend
. Mark Forrester, Reunion
. Terri L. French, Afterword
. Bill Gottlieb, Into Deep
. Richard Grahn, Damn the Rituals
. Tia Haynes, Wingspan
. Judit Hollos, Tainted Aurora
. Edward Cody Huddleston, Afterglow
. Jonathan Humphrey, The Art Of Bending (A Mandala)
. Jonathan Humphrey, Cezanne’s Pears, Framed In Fire
. Michelle Hyatt, Timing
. David Jacobs, Us
. Gerry Jacobson, Memory
. Alexander Jankiewicz, Inside a Christmas Tale
. Peter Jastermsky, In the Swim
. David J Kelly, Between the Cracks
. Tricia Knoll, August Night I Sang the Twilight
. Isabella Kramer, At the Pier
. Kat Lehmann, Residence
. Kristen Lindquist, Pulpit Rock
. Chen-ou Liu, Departed and yet ...
. Joyce Joslin Lorenson, The Sharpshooter
. Doris Lynch, The End of the World Speaks to Us
. Tanya McDonald, Homecoming
. Marietta McGregor, Street to Hell
. Jonathan McKeown, Eschatology
. Vicki Miko, On the Road
. Lori A Minor, Edit the Sad Parts
. Ian Mullins, Anywhere But Here
. Mary P. Myers, Postmodern Art
. Gautam Nadkarni, Egg-ceptional
. Gail Oare, Differences
. Tom Painting, Growing Pains
. Mick Parsons, A Sump Pump is a Perfect Metaphor
. Keith Polette, Fish
. Kala Ramesh, Walk the Walk
. Dian Duchin Reed, Three O’Clock
. David Rice, Beneficiaries
. Bryan Rickert, Our Piano Teacher
. Andrew Riutta, Sober
. Jackie Maugh Robinson, Think Again
. Patricia Rogers, Misleading
. Alexis Rotella, Meeting with Mobsters
. Cynthia Rowe, Apartment 16
. Jacob Salzer, The Intruder
. Joshua Michael Stewart, Spurts and Flashes
. Charles Tarlton, Green and Yellow Trees
. Lew Watts, Plasticene
. Diana Webb, One at a Time
. Michael Dylan Welch, Outrageous Fortune
. Michael Dylan Welch, Poor Yorick
. Michael Dylan Welch, What’s In a Name?
. Simon Wilson, Fallen Fruit
. John Zheng, Driving on the Skyline

CHO Staff Haibun:

.Bob Lucky, Death is No Magician .Ray Rasmussen, End of the Road

© CHO 2019: All contents are the property of the contributors and Contemporary Haibun Online. Banner & logo design by Tony Crosse; Website by Ray Rasmussen. Thanks to Harriot West for help in the proof reading for this issue. We welcome our reader's help with the proofing. If you spot a problem, please contact Ray Rasmussen.